HOW TO LOOK GLAMOUROUS AFTER A FLIGHT

DO-choose-your-profile-picture-carefully

How do you arrive more refreshed than when you boarded your flight?

I love flying.  I have always been a fan of airports and planes since I was a child.  That love for airports has reduced a little now after travelling with kids and the nightmares of airport security.  But I still love flying to places and to sightsee and experience different cultures around the world.

While flying in the past, I have been known to snooze off and catch up on some sleep, I can’t seem to do that as easily as I age now.  So I spend my time reading a book or watching a movie.  But, of course upon arrival, I usually want to drop my bags and head right out to begin my vacation.  I always make sure I arrive looking my refreshed best.

These tips and products can make a huge difference in how you look when you arrive.

  • Humidity is extremely low during air travel and will leave your skin dull and dehydrated if you’re not proactive. Upon boarding, cleanse your face with REDEFINE Eye Cloths (these $27** cloths double up great as facial wipes to remove makeup as well as deposit a unique blend peptides clinically shown to reduce the appearance of lines, under-eye wrinkles and puffiness), apply REDEFINE Overnight Restorative cream ($66**) since you aren’t going to be out in the sun, and ESSENTIALS Lip Shield ($14**) to damp skin and lips. Reapply hourly or more often if needed.
  • For some reason, I always love tomato juice while flying — I never drink it otherwise — but, if you want to avoid puffiness steer clear of all salty drinks and food and drink water  your entire flight. Drinking more water than usual instead of dehydrating alcohol, caffeine or sodium rich drinks will help keep you hydrated and prevent swelling.
  • Before arriving at your destination, use REDEFINE Eye Cloths to cleanse your entire face again. Then, add some REDEFINE Triple Defense Treatment Broad Spectrum SPF 30 ($72**) to moisturize and protect against the sun, ENHANCEMENTS Mineral Peptides ($53**) to even out skin tone and reduce redness, mascara, cream blush and tinted lip balm or lip gloss for a fresh-faced and ready-to-go-anywhere, healthy look.

** Prices shown are available through the PC Perks program, which allows Free Shipping and 10% discount.

What are your tips while flying?  Comment below and share your regime on long flights!

 

Leave a Reply

